Author Topic: Guild Wars  (Read 2462 times)

Offline clash

• Addict
  • You got beef?!
    • My Pulitzer Prize winning blog
Guild Wars
« on: March 18, 2005, 03:43:02 PM »
for those of you that don't know, this is a new MMO that's coming out next month. my friend gave me a Beta Weekend Event pass for this weekend, and i started playing it today. from my limited time with it, i'm already enjoying it. it's easy to figure out how to do everything, so you're  familiar with the menus and nuances fairly quickly. now, the biggest draw of this MMO: no monthly fee. that's right, you read that correctly. i'm gonna quickly explain a few more things.

this is different from your average MMO, like WoW or FFXI. you start in a city, where you can see other players walking around and doing whatever. but when you leave the city, you're by yourself. you get your very own private world to explore by yourself, or with your party members if you happen to have some. now you may be thinking, "that doesn't sound too fun." well, i dunno how, but it is. the only places you see other people is in towns or checkpoint-like places. now, i don't want to sound long winded, so just a few more things. graphics are beautiful, better than any other MMO out there. like i mentioned before, everything is simple and easy to do, including the option to teleport directly to a different part of the town. this also applies to getting to other towns. don't feel like walking? just open the map, double click on the town and you're there. awesome.